6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2015 12:49 PM by robinsonfrese

Why not save a vector file in Creative Cloud?

Lopesco Level 1

As a professional illustrator, I was an enthusiast of Adobe Ideas: work finished, just emailed myself a vector file and... ok. Or instead it was saved at my Creative Cloud as a backed up .ideas file . Perfect.

Draw came with great additions to Ideas, no doubt. But it lacks the most basic thing: exporting the work as an useable file (I'm not talking about a dirty .jpeg, a not so clean .png or even export to another app as Illustrator CC - I'm talking about a vector .svg file).

Why not make a back up vector file for Creative Cloud access? In general, I don't need Illustrator to make any further improvements or corrections to my work. My illustrations came ready from Ideas or Draw (I used to access the .svg files inside the sandbox of the app, but with ios 9 this in not possible anymore and Ideas no longer works with these ios version too).

I think that (saving a vector file at my CC back up), would be a suitable solution, 'cause it would not interfere in the Adobe politics of not using legacy versions (as CS6), along with its new apps, and would at the same time make things a lot easier for us, legacy users.

Someone here in another thread has said that there are a lot of other vector apps in the itunes store, we're losing our time trying to get those files at CS6, but... if we keep using Draw it is because it's good... I would not be insisting in this idea for so long as I've been if it wasn't a good app !. But it lacks something. Something I think it's pretty simple to be made.

• 1. Re: Why not save a vector file in Creative Cloud?
          StrictlyDigital