3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 27, 2015 7:51 AM by jasonb61817556

My PE 9 has stopped working. It won't load when i load a project and it won't start up and when i open it it comes to a grey screen.. then I press "open project" and when i try to open a project i get an error saying "Sorry, Premiere elements encountered

jasonb61817556

My PE 9 has stopped working. It won't load when i load a project and it won't start up and when i open it it comes to a grey screen.. then I press "open project" and when i try to open a project i get an error saying "Sorry, Premiere elements encountered a serious problem and needs to close."  I have tried looking through forums and no solution has helped. I am not technically savvy but have been able to show my hidden folders, and delete all of the files that people have suggested for this problem. Nothing has helped.

• 1. Re: My PE 9 has stopped working. It won't load when i load a project and it won't start up and when i open it it comes to a grey screen.. then I press "open project" and when i try to open a project i get an error saying "Sorry, Premiere elements encounte
          A.T. Romano Level 7

jasonb

Premiere Elements 9 on what computer operating system?

The usual drill

1. Are you working from the 9.0.1 Update of 9?

2. Does the problem exist with and without the antivirus and firewalls disabled?

3. Do you have the latest version of QuickTime installed on your computer along with Premiere Elements 9.0/9.0.1, and are you running the program's as administrator (from user account with administrative privileges)?

4. Is your video card/graphics card up to date according to the web site of the manufacturer of the card?

5. Are you working with a working Internet connection?

6. Is your computer defragmented and otherwise optimized....no pile ups of preview files, conformed audio files, or conformed video files?