7 Replies Latest reply on Oct 29, 2015 5:18 AM by dianaleigh

How do I correct the distortion upon upload?

dianaleigh

There are two parts to my question. Part 1 is most critical. (The fact that I am a novice will likely become apparent as you read. Please consider that in your response)

1. My current issue is that I uploaded a video to Adobe Premier Elements 9 and although the video itself is of reasonable quality, once uploaded it seems shaky/blurry. This has not happened before. I did upload with the USB. I read some of the threads here and tried changing the settings of the new project to NTSC-AVCHD-HD 1080i 30 5.1 channel which did not work (Premier also suggested the settings did not match the project, but I tried it anyway.)

What must I do to get the video quality to match the original?

And is there anything I can do to make it sharper over all?

I have a sony HD VCHD 5.3

2. I have used this camera in the past successfully to do videos, which later are uploaded to You Tube. Somehow my camera went back to factory settings, and I adjusted them before filming the current video, but the quality of this video may not be as crisp as previous ones I have done and I wonder if I have set the camera wrong.

I know this is about adobe, but there seems to be an abundance of experts here so:

Are these good settings for my camera to obtain maximum video quality: Highest Quality FX, HD QUALITY, X.V. Color (on) and HDMI 1080p 480p (if relevant at all for this question)

And when I upload to you tube is there a preferred setting to maximize quality as well?

Any assistance would be appreciated. 

Most critical is getting the video just uploaded to not be shaky~sort of pixelated.

• 1. Re: How do I correct the distortion upon upload?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

dianaleigh

I cannot identify your camera from the description given. Please post more information on that.