8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 10, 2006 9:31 PM by CamNH

Custom Calendar

Mister Peanut Level 1
      Hey there,

could anyone help me find a tutorial on creating a calendar in flash controlled by actionscript? I am working with a programmer on a project where he will be creating a program where users can enter data into specific days on the calendar. He will be using XML, however, he does not know actionscript. I know some actionscript, however, have not had any experience with customizing components, let alone attach it to another program.

My job is to construct one that will have different icons on days with events on them. On clicking on a specific day, the viewer will get a display of the events on that day.

I'm not sure if I can use the calendar component and customize it for my needs, or make one from scratch. Any recommendations would be appreciated. As I said, I'm completely new to components, so a little guidance would help. I may be in over my head here, but I figure if I can find a flash file that has an example calendar, this would help me out greatly.

Cheers,

P
        • 1. Re: Custom Calendar
          Mister Peanut Level 1
          I am also looking for the themes folder on my computer to customize appearances of my components. I cannot seem to find the file folder. Any suggestions?
          • 2. Re: Custom Calendar
            Mister Peanut Level 1
            bu bu bump!

so looking at various flash websites like flashmove.com, actionscript.org, learnflash.com, and others, I haven't found anything close to a calendar tutorial. Likewise, there are no fla files in any themes folder located in my flash file folders. The help menu directs me to this folder of component themes which I can't find or don't have. Any suggestions? Help?

Cheers
            • 4. Re: Custom Calendar
              Mister Peanut Level 1
              Cheers,

I will check it out!

P

• 5. Re: Custom Calendar
                Mister Peanut Level 1