9 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2016 7:38 AM by gkaiseril

Can an action be created to put a print date and expiration date on a document

Mainemoosepie

I have several hundred documents that require me to add a script of a print date and verbiage that the document will expire in 72 hours.

I know how to do this manually by going to tools --> prepare form, adding a textfield naming it goto properties choose "hidden but visible" then go back to tools --> javascript --> highlight "Document Will Print" click edit --> plugin script click ok. Voila! Proper line is added when printed. However as I mentioned there are several hundred documents I need to do this for - is there a way to create an Action in Acrobat Pro DC to make this process a little less laborious? I am fairly new to the Pro DC version but can follow instructions quite well

Any assistance would be immensely appreciated!

Thanks!!

• 1. Re: Can an action be created to put a print date and expiration date on a document
          gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Unless you have Acrobat Professional you will not have access to the Batch Processing or Actions Wizard that provides the batch processing. Since Adobe has changed the UI and some Names of features, we need to know the exact product you are using.

You might also want to provide more information about exactly where you want this information to appear in the PDFs based on page size and orientation.

• 2. Re: Can an action be created to put a print date and expiration date on a document
            Mainemoosepie Level 1

I have Adobe Acrobat Professional DC installed and you are correct the UI is a whirlwind of a change compared to the ancient 8.0 version I was using.

Here is my situation: