7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2015 1:18 PM by joelg89928691

why does my imported footage get corrupted

joelg89928691

I'm working between Final Cut Pro X and After Effects CC on a Mac OS X system, recently upgraded to El Capitan.  I'm new to After Effects, so trying to work on my first clip of test footage.  I've tried exporting direct from Final Cut and dragging and dropping the QuickTime clip from another folder.  Whenever I get the clip into After Effects it seems to get corrupted.  About 10 seconds in the audio starts breaking up and then the visuals break down.  After Effects then stops the clip, heads back to the start and the clip keeps messing up however many times I play it.  I've looked back at the clip in QuickTime and Final Cut and it's fine, no problems.  I've tried a whole range of different FPS, have taken advice I found online about removing various problematic bits of software, have installed new graphics drivers, codecs etc but nothing alters the problem.  Any clues?

• 1. Re: why does my imported footage get corrupted
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

joelg89928691 wrote:

, have installed new graphics drivers, codecs etc but nothing alters the problem.

What codecs did you install? I've seen some codec packs render AE pretty inoperable.

• 2. Re: why does my imported footage get corrupted
            joelg89928691 Level 1

Hi Szalam