7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2015 5:24 PM by Nancy426

Lightroom 5 not reading my external harddrive

Nancy426 Level 1

I have several hard drives with photos on them.  Lightroom 5.7 has gotten confused regarding the hard drives.  I just filled a hard drive and started a new one so I have had reason to try to work on images on one hard drive, disconnecting it and connecting the other to work on images on that drive. Lightroom has had trouble with this.  I have a master file on each hard drive..on one I have "My pictures go here 2" and on the newest "my pictures go here 3"   Lightroom has been working fine with the My pictures 2 hard drive until today.  It is not reading the subfolders under "my pcitures go here 2" nor is it even showing the subfolders with a question mark.   I have looked at the hard drives through the Windows control panel and the folder and subfolders are there so the problem appears to be Lightroom reading the folders.  Please help me try to figure this out.  It is also important for me to go between folders since I have recent ones images that I want to work with on each drive.  Thank you

• 1. Re: Lightroom 5 not reading my external harddrive
          khatwani Adobe Employee (Admin)

Hi Nancy,

Greetings!!!

I am not sure that whether I get everything here.

Where exactly your catalog is present  and where are the images ?

What is the operating system ?

Regards

Jitendra

• 3. Re: Lightroom 5 not reading my external harddrive
            Nancy426 Level 1