6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 21, 2006 2:54 PM by susarasus

How to find out where the project directory is located

susarasus
      I can't get Flex 2.0 to see my class library. I have been going to property and adding a source path --- it doesn't work.
        • 1. Re: How to find out where the project directory is located
          ntsiii Level 3
          I bark at people who post Flex language questions in the Flex Builder forum, so I should do the same to folks who post FB questions here: woof!

I am far from an expert on FB2, but I have gotten AS classes located in other folders to work in my project.

Do you get any errors?

Does your package name match the folder structure?

Tracy
          • 2. Re: How to find out where the project directory is located
            susarasus Level 1
            Thanks Tracy,
            I don't mind being barked at --- it helps me learn --- I assure I have no wish to rearrange the way these forums work --- but I'm a little dense at the forward part of the learning curve.
            Not being able to get Flex to work I thought I'd try to see if plain old Flash would clarify the problem for me for Flex. I really want to use Flex and not Flash. So, I get an extra clue as to what I'm doing wrong. You'll see it if you can open the attached (.fla, .as, a set of classes files named (ASCB3Library)) files. I'' suffer another bark or more if you'll help. Thanks either way.

1. .fla file has nothing in it except a reference the the .as file named gsaras.as. Here it is:
            package {
            import flash.display.Sprite;
            import ascb.drawing.Pen;
            public class gsaras extends Sprite {
            public function gsaras() {
            gsaras.graphics.lineStyle(1,0,1);
            gsaras.graphic.lineTo(300,200);

var pen:Pen = new Pen(gsaras.graphics);
            pen.drawArc(100,100,50,80,20, true);
            }
            }
            }

The classes file contains a package named drawing.Pen.as.