• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Call advance action on variable change

Community Beginner ,
Nov 12, 2015 Nov 12, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't seem to find a definitive answer to this question on the net.

Can you call an advanced action from Javascript? This would be useful for many reasons, but the situation I currently have is this:

I'm listening to a variable change event based on this documentation

and instead of running a anonymous function I need to call a advanced action.

Is this possible?

I ideally from within a Captivate javascript window.

Many thanks

TOPICS
Advanced

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Nov 13, 2015 Nov 13, 2015

Thanks RodWard

I wouldn't say I'm an expert JS coder by any means, but I had a dig around in the published project code and got a sense of what CPM.js is doing.

I found if I created an Advanced Action in Cp and assigned it to an object on a slide, so the Advanced Action is included in CPM.js I can call the Action by targeting the stage objects data like so: cp.runJavascript(cp.model.data.nameOfStageObject.oca);

I'm not sure if this is the best way or how well this will stand up across browsers and

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

btw I'm using Cp 9

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes it is, but not with standard functionality in Captivate.