16 Replies Latest reply on Nov 30, 2015 2:15 PM by Warunicorn

Updating software and need help with what to buy

dnckat

i am a professional wedding/portrait photographer who has been using photoshop cs3 with some additional photography actions in Photoshop.  I also have lightroom but have not used it in years. I believe it's lightroom 1. I shoot both raw and JPEG. I am interested in some other photoshop actions that require me to use Lightroom 4 or higher or Adobe csmera raw. I am also aware my photoshop is very old but it is not my priority to replace. My question is if I get Lightroom which should I purchase Lightroom 4 or a higher one?  And can I edit raw files in Lightroom 4 or higher or do I also need Adobe camera raw?  Also, what are the links to purchase the programs and is is only a pay by month thing?  Thanks!!

• 1. Re: Updating software and need help with what to buy
          Akash Sharma Adobe Employee

Hi dnckat

We would recommend you to get the Latest Lightroom CC/6.

Lightroom CC new features | Buy Adobe Photoshop Lightroom CC

The best offer is to buy the Photography plan and you can subscribe Monthly/Yearly.See Creative Cloud pricing and membership plans | Adobe Creative Cloud

Let us know if that helps

Akash

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Updating software and need help with what to buy
            dnckat Level 1

Thank you for the info is lightroom better than Adobe camera raw for

editing raw images?  Also can I buy lightroom 4 or 5 online someplace

instead in doing a monthly membership?

On Wednesday, November 25, 2015, Akash Sharma <forums_noreply@adobe.com>

• 3. Re: Updating software and need help with what to buy
              JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP