5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 3, 2015 4:01 AM by yaBoyButcherBoy

Getting the text to appear on screen as you say.

yaBoyButcherBoy Level 1

Obviously i am new to Premiere. Im using Adobe Premiere Elements 14 and i need help.

What i am wanting to do it have words appear on the screen as i say them. Its difficult to explain, so ill add an example of what i am looking for in the following links:

FUNNY MONTAGE #3 - YouTube

Here Pewdiepie gets the word on the screen as he is saying it in his commentary. Is there an easy way to do this? I feel that manually placing ech word in and cchossing its duration will be very very time consuming.

Would be grateful for any help!

• 1. Re: Getting the text to appear on screen as you say.
          Peru Bob Adobe Community Professional & MVP

yaboybutcherboy wrote:

I feel that manually placing ech word in and cchossing its duration will be very very time consuming.

You can create a title template or create a text style, but you will still have to keyframe the position and scale manually.

Adobe Premiere Elements Help | Applying styles to text and graphics

• 2. Re: Getting the text to appear on screen as you say.
            yaBoyButcherBoy Level 1

Howd do you mean create a title template or create text style? Ive tried placing a word in each video box, but there arent enough boxes to fit all the words in.

• 3. Re: Getting the text to appear on screen as you say.
              Peru Bob Adobe Community Professional & MVP

yaBoyButcherBoy wrote:

Howd do you mean create a title template or create text style?

See the link provided above:

Adobe Premiere Elements Help | Applying styles to text and graphics

• 4. Re: Getting the text to appear on screen as you say.
                A.T. Romano Level 7

yaBOyButcherBoy