11 Replies Latest reply on Dec 10, 2015 5:49 AM by A.T. Romano

PE14 DVD problem (Mac)

jeremys43819655

I'm pretty new to this, and I'm hoping someone can tell me what I'm doing wrong...

I am unable to burn a DVD from PE 14 on an early 2011 MacBook Pro, running OSX 10.10.5.  Here's what's happening:

In the Export & Share window, I select "Disc" and "DVD" at the top of the window, then "Disc" (not ISO) at the bottom.  The software recognizes the burner and sees the blank disc.

I click "Burn" and the encoding process begins, and seems to proceed normally.  Once that step is done (takes a couple of hours), the DVD burning step takes only a few seconds to get to 98%, then seems to get stuck there and the DVD ejects, obviously with nothing on it.  I've attached a screenshot of this last part.

There must be some setting I'm unaware of, so if someone could point me in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it!  Thank you!

-Jeremy

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 12.38.03 PM.png

• 1. Re: PE14 DVD problem (Mac)
          A.T. Romano Level 7

jerremys

Thanks for the troubleshooting information.

Your screenshot points to you having a very large project - the bitrate has had to be lowered from the max 8.00 Mbps to 6.99 Mbps in order to make the fit on your DVD disc labelled 4.7 GB/120 minutes. In reality, that 4.7 GB is 4.38 GB.

Do you have menus in this project? If so, do you have a stop marker at the end of the last file on the Timeline? If so, remove the stop marker and determine if the burn to disc is successful.

Depending on that results...

For troubleshooting purposes, make a copy of the original project and work with the copy on the following.

Delete 1/4 to 1/2 of the project's content, and determine if the burn to disc is successful.

Please consider, and supply more details.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: PE14 DVD problem (Mac)
            jeremys43819655 Level 1

Hi AT,