1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 8, 2015 7:51 AM by dj_paige

    A feature selection - confirm that I want to quit Lightroom

    chrishutcheson Level 1

      Maybe it's just me, but I would really like to see the process of quitting Lightroom changed to confirm that I want to quit Lightroom. In pretty well every other application I use here (including Photoshop, Illustrator, etc.), I'm asked to confirm the quit if I have work to save. I find, by habit, I sometimes do this when finishing work on a particular image in Lightroom, and then cursing because in Lightroom, things don't work this way. I've set things up here to take me to the backup dialog when quitting, so there, what I'd like to see is a cancel button that takes me back to Lightroom or the option to set things up to confirm that I do in fact want to quit. I realize the paradigm in Lightroom is different than in applications where one saves documents, but given that it's pretty well unique in that regard, the option to cancel the quit and return to the application without having to quit and restart would be appreciated.

       

      Thanks

      Chris Hutcheson