1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 13, 2015 7:58 PM by wobertc

    Editing between computers using xmp files result in broken before/after preview

    THRILLHO

      So I was editing a wedding on my laptop because I went away for a week, and then when I got home and wanted to continue editing on my desktop I copied all the photos over with all their xmp sidecar files to my desktop. Everything worked fine and updated all my settings, except the only thing is that now when I press "\" to preview before and after, the "before" version will be whatever I edited already from my laptop ie I don't actually see the original image when pressing the before preview.

      Has anyone experienced this? Is there any way to enable Lightroom to show me the original image when I press backslash instead of the pre-edited one?