3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 14, 2015 2:53 PM by A.T. Romano

Premier Elements 14 Preview stopping

jeffreys20864214

I am new to Adobe software and expected excellence, and I am at a loss to find that the preview of my video stops - randomly.

I have about 10 clips on the timeline and for no obvious reason the preview stops.  I can restart it but it stops again after about 10 seconds or so.  I have rendered the entire movie.  This makes for a very frustrating experience.

This is running on a Microsoft Surface Pro 4, Intel i5, 8 GB RAM system.  The system works fine if I use Garmin VIRBedit and Windows Movie Maker - they play the previews just fine.  Also exported videos play without a problem.

I have seen this problem reported on earlier versions of Premiere Elements - is this something I have to live with, or is there a good workaround?

Thanks,

Jeff

• 1. Re: Premier Elements 14 Preview stopping
          A.T. Romano Level 7

jeffreys

What computer operating system on the Microsoft Surface Pro 4?

Please confirm if you are saying that the Premiere Elements 14 previews have problems, but the export of that same Timeline content exports to a good file with no playback problems?

What video card/graphics card does your computer use? Does your computer use 1 or 2 video card/graphics cards? Please confirm with Device Manager/Display Adapters/.

What are the properties of the files on the Timeline, and what have you or the project set for the project preset. Please see Edit Menu/Project Settings/General.

Let us start here and then decide what is next.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Premier Elements 14 Preview stopping
            jeffreys20864214 Level 1

Hi,  Thanks for the quick reply.

The Surface Pro 4 is the newest model from Microsoft, running Windows 10 (latest fixes applied).

Yes, it is just the preview that stops, the exported 1080 mp4 runs perfectly.

The video card is the Intel HD Graphics 520 - integrated into the system.