10 Replies Latest reply on Feb 5, 2009 3:18 PM by G009

Flex into the future

brettcristofer
      I'm just getting my feet wet with Flex. I've been lookng for a RIA technology to specialize in and this one seems to fit the bill. I'm a ColdFusion developer and Flex compliments that fine. My question is, "Do you all see Flex going forward as a dominating development platform?" We've all seen the next big thing come and go but Flex seems to be the 800 lb. Gorilla. What do you all think? Thanks.
        • 1. Re: Flex into the future
          Gregory Lafrance Level 6
          I'm banking on Flex being huge in the future. It should replace more and more AJAX projects over time, and Microsoft won't be able to execute strategically with Silverlight as well as Adobe will execute strategically with Flex. Coming from a ColdFusion background you are golden.
          • 2. Re: Flex into the future
            levancho Level 3
            flex is very good friends with java too, so I have to give it a thumbs up too, definitely flex ,
            • 3. Re: Flex into the future
              Level 7

"brettcristofer" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
              news:gmdceo$lnd$1@forums.macromedia.com...
              > I'm just getting my feet wet with Flex. I've been lookng for a RIA
              > technology
              > to specialize in and this one seems to fit the bill. I'm a ColdFusion
              > developer
              > and Flex compliments that fine. My question is, "Do you all see Flex going
              > forward as a dominating development platform?" We've all seen the next big
              > thing come and go but Flex seems to be the 800 lb. Gorilla. What do you
              > all
              > think? Thanks.

We're all here because we think Flex has no future :-p

• 4. Re: Flex into the future
                levancho Level 3
                quote:

We're all here because we think Flex has no future :-p

:lol: :lol: :lol: