5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 19, 2015 10:47 PM by rpandita

    How to remove all user settings during a Lightroom reset

    Jomar Reyes
      Hi All,
      When I decided to reinstall Lightroom 6, I also decided to take this opportunity to remove all my previous user settings. I know some of the tasks I need to do to achieve this and I'm listing them below; I'm just not sure if I've missed anything. Thus, please may I ask if you could think of anything to add?
      - Delete preferences when uninstalling Lightroom
      - Go to C:/Users/xxx/Pictures/Lighroom folder and delete the catalog file
      - Delete the previews folder within that same filepath
      - Go to C:/Users/xxx/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Lightroom/Develop Presets/User Presets and delete any files there
      - Go to C:/Users/xxx/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Lightroom/Import Presets/User Presets and delete any files there
      - Go to C:/Users/xxx/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Lightroom/Export Presets/User Presets and delete any files there
      - Go to C:/Users/xxx/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Lightroom/Metadata Presets and delete any files there
      Thank you!