9 Replies Latest reply on Jan 4, 2016 4:15 PM by Bo LeBeau

HOW DO I FIX A DOCUMENT THAT OVERLAPS 2 PAGES?

AudreyFriedmanRN

Hello,

I am new to Adobe Acrobat DC.  I may have just not touched on where to find this answer, but here is the question...

I am organizing a group of records that came in a PDF file, and I need to print and organize into a binder.

The problem is... is that the facility that printed the documents from the computer didn't designate that each new document should start on a new page.

So... now, I have the beginning of a new document actually starting on the lower 1/3 of the PREVIOUS document - spreading the document over 2 pages and making it impossible to print and organize them correctly.

So my question is...

Can I alter the page break between documents, or edit it someway to make each page of the document appropriately on a separate page!

Plus... if I can do this... my client will think I am amazing!!!

Remember please - beginner Adobe artist here - need Sesame Street version of instructions or a video.

Any guidance is well appreciated!

Thank you!

Audrey Friedman RN, CLNC

Friedman Medical Legal Consulting, LLC

www.FriedmanMedicalLegal.com

Audrey@FriedmanMedicalLegal.com

• 1. Re: HOW DO I FIX A DOCUMENT THAT OVERLAPS 2 PAGES?
          Test Screen Name Most Valuable Participant

I'm afraid that is miles from what is possible. A PDF is less like a Word document: one long thing with movable breaks. More like a series of photos: If you want to move a it between photos you might manage but things won't rearrange themselves for you.

• 2. Re: HOW DO I FIX A DOCUMENT THAT OVERLAPS 2 PAGES?
            try67 MVP & Adobe Community Professional

The best approach is to export the file to another format, like Word, edit the newly created file and then generate a new PDF from that file.

As mentioned, this is not the kind of editing that can (or should) be done directly in a PDF file.

• 3. Re: HOW DO I FIX A DOCUMENT THAT OVERLAPS 2 PAGES?