7 Replies Latest reply on Jan 14, 2016 9:51 AM by oksamurai

I've lost my head

kens30262457

I am new in Charecter Animator, and just trying to see if it might work for an upcoming project. I created a puppet in photoshop using the stock puppet Ramirez as a template. It inports to Ch OK, but when I put it into the timeline and open it in the scene it has no head. I have checked to see if all layers are turned on. What am I missing here? (besides my head)

• 1. Re: I've lost my head
          Scott Evans (Adobe) Adobe Employee

Hey there - would you mind posting your .psd here? Or you can send me a PM with a Dropbox/etc link if you prefer. Thanks!

• 2. Re: I've lost my head
            kens30262457 Level 1

I figured out that problem, at this time I am 4 more problems down the road.

Kenneth D. Smith

Design Photography Inc.

563-582-5184

designphotoken@aol.com

www.designphotographyinc.com

• 3. Re: I've lost my head
              Scott Evans (Adobe) Adobe Employee

Hah! Sorry for being slow. Feel free to ask away and we'll try to answer faster!

• 4. Re: I've lost my head
                petras78366943

I've just the same trouble. Is there any solution meanwhile?

• 5. Re: I've lost my head
                  petras78366943 Level 1

It seems that the head appears only by pressing one keyboard trigger, althouh 'Front' should be triggered by looling straight at the camera.

My workaround: I removed shortcut (number key) '4' for the 'Right Quarter'. It doesn't work when I remove '3' for 'Front'.

• 6. Re: I've lost my head
                    kens30262457 Level 1

Yes the original problem I was having had to do with the keystrokes linked to the head positions. I worked my way through it but it was not fluid.

What I found:

If I always kept a finger on a key (1-5) the head remained visible.

If I pushed the alt key while holding the 3 (normal head position) it would usually lock into that position and I could then release the 3 key without the head disappearing.