3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 7, 2016 11:32 AM by A.T. Romano

help!  my project keeps freezing on premiere elements 13.

julians95790367

problem started 2 days ago.  the timeline just seems to freeze / delayed response.   it very stressful, as i've been editing a feature film for nearly three months...!

• 1. Re: help!  my project keeps freezing on premiere elements 13.
          A.T. Romano Level 7

julians

Premiere Elements 13 on what computer operating system? Please describe your computer resources.

At the freezing points, what is the size of this project, and what type of additions to the existing project are related to those freezing moments?

What are the properties of your Timeline source files? What is your project preset?

What is the complexity of the Timeline content and structure?

Usual

a. Does problem exist with and without the antivirus and firewalls disabled?

b. Video card/graphics card driver version up to date according to the web site of the manufacturer of the card?

c. Latest version of QuickTime installed? Running programs as administrator?

d. Any pile ups of preview files, conformed audio files, and conformed video files?

Let us start here and then we can decide what next for troubleshooting strategy.

Any questions on the above, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: help!  my project keeps freezing on premiere elements 13.
            julians95790367 Level 1