3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 13, 2016 10:42 AM by bertjeuh88

Swiping between videos in Edge Animate

bertjeuh88 Level 1

This is my first time using Edge Animate. I have been trying to use it to make a sort of animated, interactive graphic novel.

How I planned using Edge Animate was to first draw all my animations, then import them into after effects to add effects and export as a .mp4. Then I wanted to import these videos in Edge animate, which has succeeded so far. Each one of these videos is a separate comic panel, I wanted to use edge animate together with hammer.js to create a interactive environment where you can swipe between the separate .mp4 on screen so that you reach through the comic from one animated comic panel to the next.

Using this technique by tricedesigns : http://www.tricedesigns.com/2013/04/17/enabling-gestures-in-edge-animate-compositions/

So I made a basic file where I insert 4 of my animations on a page. I set the playback to play on the timeline so I can see where each movie starts and ends. I added stop triggers at the beginning and ending of each playback. And then I tried to add the swipe motion to swipe between the .mp4. But I guess that's not possible. I also tried using the doubletap to return to the beginning of my comp. But I guess I'm not using the right method of going about it, to make this work. I wondered if anyone could get me started in the right direction?

What I also wanted to do later on was to make for example a animation where we zoom in on something. Then put that in the timeline, so when you use the pinch touch to zoom in, it goes to that specific point in time. Or perhaps the tap function to tap on the screen during and animation to make it "react". Also wanted to add a multi-finger swipe, to swipe between the pages perhaps. All I really need to know to get all these things to work, is how can I let an action like a swipe start the next mp4 in my timeline.