4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 14, 2016 7:59 AM by Szalam

compositing Airplanes Question

armoose

Im a little new to after effects. I have a project where I want to composite airplanes in the sky. The planes would be from the pov of someone down below so the plane doesnt have to be detailed. I even have footage of a plane that I took in 4k at the park. How do I go about composting the plane onto a different sky. Should I make a freeze frame and composite the plane out and keyframe on a different sky? What is the most efficient way of doing this?

Thanks in advance

• 1. Re: compositing Airplanes Question
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

The best way to approach this kind of composite shot is to find the footage of the airplane first then figure out the camera angle and position, then shoot your shot with your actor. If this were my project I'd draw a storyboard of the shot then find stock footage of an airplane that matched the storyboard, then carefully figure out the camera position and shoot my actor.