14 Replies Latest reply on Jan 16, 2016 4:30 AM by Bill&Dee

I cannot get Elements to load.  I have been using it and now it will not load for use.

Bill&Dee Level 1

I have been using Elements 11 for several years and most recently.  I tried to load Elements for use and it will not load.  I need help for I have a lot to do.

• 2. Re: I cannot get Elements to load.  I have been using it and now it will not load for use.
          A.T. Romano Level 7

Bill&am;Dee

What is "Elements 11" - Photoshop Elements 11 or Premiere Elements 11? And, what computer operating system? And, 32 or 64 bit?

Are you installing the program from purchased downloaded installation files or installation disc?

If you are using Premiere Elements, I will assume that you are getting to the Welcome Screen and selecting Video Editor/New Project and you see features loading.

What feature does it stop at when you get to the cannot load state?

Please consider and give details. Any questions about the questions, please do not hesitate to ask. Once we get the above sorted out, then we can be more specific with the questions and answers.

Thank you.

ATR

• 3. Re: I cannot get Elements to load.  I have been using it and now it will not load for use.
            A.T. Romano Level 7

Bill&am;Dee

Just saw your post 1.

This is not Adobe. Rather essentially a user to user forum.

Adobe offers Online Adobe Chat support for current version (which is 14). You have version 11 (either Photoshop Elements or Premiere Elements). It is what it is, you go through it. You can contact Online Adobe Chat if you want to confirm that. But, it is expected to tell you to use Ask the Community which is us (user to user).

Contact Customer Care

User to user support for your Premiere Element 11 issue can be given here, and we would encourage you to take advantage of the specialized expertise of the Adobe Premiere Elements Forum if Premiere Elements is your program.