9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 8, 2016 9:38 PM by bytefright

Why does my PrE Instant Movie have no sound or effects?

bytefright

I'm a beginner, learning the basics with Premiere Elements 10. I've started with what I thought was the simplest - an Instant Movie, which looks fine in the Clip Monitor but won't burn sound, effects or intro/finish titles. I'm using  a Lenovo all in one, OP WIN8.1, 12 GB RAM, GEForce820A. To keep it simple, I imported  from Organiser only still images, previously edited to sort out orientation problems. I selected the ones I wanted in the movie, clicked Instant Movie, chose Theme, chose the customised preferences. PrE did its thing, the Instant Movie folder appeared. I played it in the Cllip Monitor: intro, sound, effects etc all good. I then clicked on Share and the burn disk option, popped a new DVDR disk in my disk burner and watched the process continue, apparently as it should but when I played the newly burned disk, I didn't have an Instant Movie but a slideshow. All the Instant Movie package had been dumped, leaving just still images. I went through the process several times, burned the Instant Movie folder to file then used other burner software to create the disk - same result, slideshow, no movie. Also got the same result when I shared it to a website, using the Instant Movie function. I've googled and read Adobe FAQs on Instant Movies - they discuss the Instant Movie process but not a mention of this problem. So why is my Instant Move package being dumped leaving me with nothing but a slideshow? Is it because I didn't include any videos, only used still images. However, I haven't found any mention of this being a problem. Any help would be much appreciated, bytefright

• 1. Re: Why does my PrE Instant Movie have no sound or effects?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

bytefright

Premiere Elements 10 on a computer with a NVIDIA GeForce video card/graphics card.