4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 25, 2016 11:49 AM by valerieb19017817

PLEASE HELP !! cant drag a clip to timeline

valerieb19017817

im new to pse 14 prem , after 3 days of having it up and running , then it shuts down telling me to uninstall . Iv done all that & sit down to make a video it comes up saying it has stopped working close programe . it happens every time i drag a video clip to video 1 track has anyone got a few min,s to advise id be very greatfull

• 1. Re: PLEASE HELP !! cant drag a clip to timeline
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

What operating system are you using?

What format of video are you editing and what resolution is it? What model of camcorder did this video come from?

Have you ensured that you have the latest version of Quicktime, per the program's requirements?

Which processor do you have and with how much RAM? How much free space is on your hard drive?

• 2. Re: PLEASE HELP !! cant drag a clip to timeline
            A.T. Romano Level 7

valerieb

What computer operating system involved? Have you updated 14 to 14.1 using an opened project's Help Menu/Updates?

What are the properties of the video that you are trying to drag to the Timeline Video Track 1? What is the brand/model/settings for the camera that recorded the video? Was the video recorded with cell phone, iPad, screen capturing program, or any device that records with a variable rather than constant frame rate?

Does the error message include the reason for the instruction to uninstall/reinstall? After you do that uninstall/reinstall, do you ever get that same message back again?

Usual introductory questions

1. Do you have the latest version of QuickTime 7 installed on your computer along with Premiere Elements?

2. Are you running the programs as administrator (from user account with administrative privileges)?

3. Is your video card/graphics card driver up to date according to the web site of the manufacturer of the card?