5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 27, 2016 7:54 AM by A.T. Romano

Photoshop elements 13 organizer freezes all the time

Mother3941

I'm using Macbook Pro (Mid 2015) and El Capitan 10.11.3 with Photoshop 13. Editor works fine but Organizer constantly freezes no matter what I try to do. Starts off working but after executing a few commands, it completely freezes and I have to force quit. I've tried to safe boot to no avail. Can anybody give me a lead? Is it the computer or software? Help, I'm going crazy. Thanks.

EAS

ps: I'm a real novice!

• 1. Re: Photoshop elements 13 organizer freezes all the time
          A.T. Romano Level 7

Mother3941

What program do you have Premiere Elements 13 as well as Photoshop Elements 13 and the Elements Organizer 13?

If you have just Photoshop Elements 13 and Elements Organizer 13, then you should be posting to the Adobe Photoshop Elements Forum to take advantage of the specialized expertise there.

Photoshop Elements

Some how your post got posted to the Adobe Premiere Elements Forum (video editing).

Few suggestions to think about

1. Create a new catalog in the Elements Organizer

and

2. Delete the Elements Organizer settings file ... the shortcut...open program to Welcome Screen...at Welcome Screen, as you hold down on Command+Option+Shift, click and hold click on "Organizer" for about 30 seconds...wait for a pop up "Delete the Elements Organizer Setting file"....click yes to that when you see that pop up, release the Command+Option+Shift.

I am strictly an Elements Windows user, so please check out my Mac "translations"

Best wishes

ATR

• 2. Re: Photoshop elements 13 organizer freezes all the time
            Mother3941 Level 1

Thanks A.T.,

I'm such a newbie that I didn't realize Premier Elements was separate from Elements. Thanks for pointing me to the right board and the suggestions.

Regards

EAS

• 3. Re: Photoshop elements 13 organizer freezes all the time
              A.T. Romano Level 7

EAS