5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 26, 2016 8:39 AM by ClayUUID

Convert SWF files into HTML5

joea5283513

Currently we are needing to convert a large amount of SWF files into HTML5 however we are having some issues.. I would have thought that the command-convert to other documents would have helped this but the output code has major issues with 9Slice.  Which the skins are the primary basis for the pages themselves.  As well we have tried an outside source called "swiffy" but are unsure of this and as well the title page then becomes "swiffy" file... Either way I would think there should be an easy fix for the conversion through flash itself.. So I am hoping to find some answers in regards to this issue..Can this be done in flash? And what are the steps?  I am a designer by trade and 3d artist, not so much a scripting guy...thanks for any help in this matter

• 1. Re: Convert SWF files into HTML5
          rezun8 Level 4

what kind of issues are you having with 9Slice ?  We use Swiffy to convert Flash to HTML5 and havnt had any issues to speak of. There are downsides to converting it such as losing interaction for rollover buttons and other basic interactions but overall the process has been fine and have seen a 30% rise in clickthroughs. The title of the page can be easily changed in a basic text editor.

Another option is to convert the flash file to html straight from Flash itself.

try these links for more info:

Flash Professional Help | Creating and publishing an HTML5 Canvas document

http://www.sizmek.com/assets/pdf/Flash_to_HTML5_Conversion_Tool_Options-_Sizmek.pdf

http://www.statsilk.com/blog/flash-versus-html5-wallaby-and-swiffy-conversion-tools-review

hope this helps you

• 2. Re: Convert SWF files into HTML5
            ClayUUID Adobe Community Professional

joea5283513 wrote:

Either way I would think there should be an easy fix for the conversion through flash itself.

Oh god no. No no no no no. Just... no.