11 Replies Latest reply on Jan 31, 2009 12:54 PM by dmurphy

rotating an object in a banner

dmurphy
      I have a banner and I am wanting to rotate one object. I want it to rotate slowly around and keep rotationing.

Can some explain how to do this?

Thank you
      Darlene D. Murphy
        • 1. Re: rotating an object in a banner
          clbeech Level 3
          increment the objects _rotation property using an onEnterFrame event, place this code in the first frame of the object:

onEnterFrame = function() {
          this._rotation += 1; //clockwise rotation of 1 degree per frame (-=1 for CC)
          }
          • 2. Re: rotating an object in a banner
            dmurphy Level 1
            Thanks, I will try this.

LadyDee
            • 3. Re: rotating an object in a banner
              dmurphy Level 1
              I am a newbie so, please forgive me. How do I save the script. The banner already has action scripts in it from the previous web developer, he made it so the words would blink. Now since he will not talk to us I need to know how to save this action and test it. I moved the peach into the word geOrgia. The O will be the peach.

Thank you
              LadyDee
              • 4. Re: rotating an object in a banner
                clbeech Level 3
                can you post the file to a server for DL and post a link here - i'll take a look
                • 5. rotating an object in a banner
                  dmurphy Level 1
                  The files are at
                  Thank you
                  LadyDee
                  • 6. Re: rotating an object in a banner
                    clbeech Level 3
                    i was unable to get logged in - but it's just as well - you should delete the information form the above post as soon as possible, and change your password.

zip the fla files and upload them to your server, then post just a link to the address of the files - then they will DL.