3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 28, 2016 4:37 PM by Rick Gerard

Imported Illustrator files (even after continuous rasterization) and rendered video pixelated.

larissasydney

Hi everyone,

Im new to AE so any help will be greatly appreciated.

I created the graphics in Illustrator and imported the file into After Effects. Everything looks fine in AI.

In AE the graphic elements look pixelated as well as after exporting the file.

Could anyone please help me figure this out?

Thanks so much!

Larissa

AE & AI Screens.png

• 1. Re: Imported Illustrator files (even after continuous rasterization) and rendered video pixelated.
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I see several problems.

First, your comp size??? you should be working with Standard HD comps at a minimum unless you know exactly what you are doing and can explain why you would want to use something other than a standard HD comp for your project. You should also pick a standard frame rate. If your composition settings show Custom you had better know exactly what you are doing and why you are not using standard video formats.

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 10.36.12 PM.png

Second problem. Look at the thickness of the lines in your graphics:

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 10.37.53 PM.png