I have upgraded form LR 5 to LR6.
! I was surprised that the upgrade did not remove the old software. Should i do it and are there any pitfalls ( like lost data)
Your Lightroom 5 catalog must have upgraded to Lightroom 6 automatically on first launch.
You can uninstall Lightroom 5 yourself if you are satisfied with Lightroom 6.
You would not loose any data on uninstalling the program.
Thank you. I was surprised that I had both versions simultaneously
Lightroom upgrades do not remove the older version automatically.
Its fine if you have both versions simultaneously as you can remove the one you do not need.