4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 30, 2016 9:10 AM by RjL190365

Which is better while using Premiere Pro Mac or PC?

sameteruzun

Hi there. Im a videographer who uses Premiere Pro, After Effects. Nowadays im looking for a new computer which can help me for my every need about my job. Of course i have a limited budget around 2000$. Using this budget what should i buy? My options are 21inch 2015 iMac or PC which costs the same with iMac. That PC could have some features. Im writing them below.

21.5-inch iMac with Retina 4K display                                              PC Desktop           

3.1GHz Processor                                                                                                                  İntel i7 Skylake 6700K 4.00 Ghz

1TB Storage                                                                                                                           Asus GTX 970 4GB 256Bit  Gpu

• 3.1GHz quad-core Intel Core i5 processor                                                                                    16GB DDR4 Ram 2.600 Mhz
      • Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz
      • 8GB of onboard memory, configurable up to 16GB
      • 1TB hard drive1
      • Intel Iris Pro Graphics 6200
      • Retina 4K 4096-by-2304 P3 display

Thank you for your answers.

• 1. Re: Which is better while using Premiere Pro Mac or PC?
          cc_merchant Level 4

your comparison is undecipherable, but generally for the same price, you get about twice the power from a PC, compared to Mac.

• 2. Re: Which is better while using Premiere Pro Mac or PC?
            sameteruzun Level 1

What do you mean while saying undecipherable?

• 3. Re: Which is better while using Premiere Pro Mac or PC?
              RoninEdits Most Valuable Participant

this forum is primarily windows users, so you may see that in the responses.