5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 3, 2016 12:55 PM by Nancy OShea

Serious problems with my site

anthonyw84450025

Hi

I am an MA Digital media student about to hand in major work for the Design of the internet, part of my course. I sent my site to my tutor and she has written back to me saying there are major problems with the site, she sent me the following

There are serious problems with your site.

Two minimum criteria’s are missing.

The first file should be called index.html, check on a mac, pc don't shows extensions.

The names of the html files can't contain any space, capital letters and characters

Your website has to contain at least 4 sections or pages.

The text is not readable.

The content has not been developed sufficiently.

Also your folder should contain only your index.html, your html pages, your images, your css and js script.

Please change the names of the files inside dreamweaver in the files panel.

Ask a friend to read it and to give you feedback.

Hope this helps.

Most of what she has said here I do not understand, I have got index.html which is the home page, I don't have a mac so can't check anything there. Not sure what she means 'The text is not readable' I checked it on a different computer to the one I have been working on and it was fine. The last bit is also confusing me, does she mean there are other things in the folder which should not be there? If there is anybody who can help even a little bit with the above I would be very grateful.

Thanks

Anthony

• 1. Re: Serious problems with my site
          osgood_ Level 8

anthonyw84450025 wrote:

Hi

I am an MA Digital media student about to hand in major work for the Design of the internet, part of my course. I sent my site to my tutor and she has written back to me saying there are major problems with the site, she sent me the following

There are serious problems with your site.

Two minimum criteria’s are missing.