2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 3, 2016 1:51 PM by Stephen Pickering122

How do I use keyboard keys to fix visemes?

Stephen Pickering122 Level 1

Hi there,

I'm new to animating but have enjoyed working in Character Animator. I created a puppet that animates perfectly for me needs. I just copied the mouth layers from the "Seth" character example provided in Preview 3.  I have a pre-recorded script that I analyzed, and it did a great job. However, there are a few spots that are off just a bit.  For example, there is a "W" sound that is totally missed in the analyzed auto-sync.  If I could just type "W" at that point it would be perfect.  Another spot adds an extra mouth movement for some reason a split second after the audio is done.  If I could "delete" that movement it would be perfect.

I know I can do keyboard input but I can't figure out how to do it.  In real time recording I can't keep up with it, and in slow motion I can't make out the words in order to type the keys.  I broke the lip-sync into visemes which I thought would get me closer, but I still can't figure out how to do it...  Are there some advanced tutorials you can point me toward?

Thanks!

-Stephen

• 1. Re: How do I use keyboard keys to fix visemes?
          CoSA_DaveS Adobe Employee

We don't have a tutorial on this yet, but there's a brief mention of viseme editing 30 seconds into this video: https://vimeo.com/146802911