6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 12, 2016 3:28 AM by Romasito Blablah

Lightroom has limited functionality, even though I have a subscription?

caseymichaelrobertson

Hey there! This is my first issue with CC.

I have the photography plan, and have been billed monthly for half a year now. All of a sudden, Lightroom is telling me that I have limited functionality. I can't open the develop module. Since I am paying for Lightroom, this seems like a very confusing issue to me that shouldn't be occurring. If anyone has a solution please let me know!!

• 1. Re: Lightroom has limited functionality, even though I have a subscription?
          Jao vdL Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Log out and back into the creative cloud app.

• 2. Re: Lightroom has limited functionality, even though I have a subscription?
            Romasito Blablah

Logging out and back in does not help. Shows in CC app that my Lightroom as a "Trial Expired" even though I have the Photoshop Photography subscription plan. Today it was working just fine few hours ago. Now it does not anymore. Adobe server issue?

• 3. Re: Lightroom has limited functionality, even though I have a subscription?
              ssprengel Adobe Community Professional & MVP

LR needs to be signed in to be authorized to your Photography Plan license.  If you are in LR then use Help / Sign-In to do this.  If you’re already signed in then try signing out and back in.  If you cannot get into LR, then use the CC Desktop applet to sign in or sign out and sign back in.

• 4. Re: Lightroom has limited functionality, even though I have a subscription?
                Jao vdL Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Could be but we are not Adobe employees here mostly. Can you log on to accounts.adobe.com using the same account and password and check whether it shows correctly that you have the plan? If not you should probably contact adobe's support.

• 5. Re: Lightroom has limited functionality, even though I have a subscription?