If you delete Previews.lrdata folder, Lightroom would automatically recreate a new folder with the same as this folder contain previews for the images in Lightroom Catalog and it will recreate all previews.
If you are reluctant to delete it, you can rename that file to Previews-old and you will see a new file will be automatically recreated and you can delete the old one later.
BLESS YOU!! PERFECT SOLUTION.
LR OPENS QUICK AS A WINK NOW!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
You're welcome, Lynn.
Glad to know you got it sorted.
It's become a problem of late and your thoughtful and timely response is sincerely appreciated.