3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 20, 2016 8:58 AM by ESAXMM

Building a new PC

ESAXMM Level 1

I've been building PC for Industry for over 20 years. However I've been out of the industry for nearly 10 years. My last job was rolling out XP. I've been asked to build a new PC specifically for Premiere CC. It will be an edit suit for an indie film to be shot this summer. They will be using some 4K files but the final film will be 1080. I'm not familiar with current hardwear so could someone suggest a good specification to do the job. I'm not totally convinced Windows 10 will be good enough for the Os. I've heard stories that Premiere doesn't run that well. But we have Windows 7 64bit. We have a budget of about £3000 or $4500.Without a monitor. Any suggestions. This needs to be a edit suit. Not a gaming platform

I've had one quote

But not convinced just looks like a top end gaming machine

Processor (CPU) Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-6700k (4.0GHz) 8MB Cache

Motherboard ASUS® MAXIMUS VIII HERO: RoG, PCI-e 3.0, SATA 3.0

Memory (RAM) 32GB HyperX FURY DDR4 2133MHz (4 x 8GB)

Graphics Card 12GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX TITAN X - DVI, HDMI, 3x DP - GeForce GTX VR

Ready!

1st Hard Disk 1TB Samsung 850 EVO 2.5" SSD, SATA 6Gb/s (upto 540MB/sR | 520MB/sW)

2nd Hard Disk 4TB WD BLACK 3.5" WD4003FZEX, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64MB CACHE (7200rpm)

3rd Hard Disk 4TB WD BLACK 3.5" WD4003FZEX, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64MB CACHE (7200rpm)

4th Hard Disk 4TB WD BLACK 3.5" WD4003FZEX, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64MB CACHE (7200rpm)

1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive 24x DUAL LAYER DVD WRITER ±R/±RW/RAM

2nd DVD/BLU-RAY Drive 16x BLU-RAY WRITER DRIVE, 16x DVD ±R/±RW & SOFTWARE

Memory Card Reader INTERNAL 52 IN 1 CARD READER (XD, MS, CF, SD, etc) + 1 x USB 2.0 PORT

Power Supply CORSAIR 1000W RM SERIES™ MODULAR 80 PLUS® GOLD, ULTRA QUIET

Processor Cooling Corsair H100i GTX Hydro Series High Performance CPU Cooler

• 1. Re: Building a new PC
          cvid01 Level 4

This should probable be in the Hardware forum: Hardware Forum