7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2016 3:43 AM by dj_paige

Does Lightroom accept Nikon D7200 NEF (RAW) files.

keiths59299267

I'm research a photo program to organize and edit images from my Nikon V1 and Nikon D7200.  Need to know if PhotoShop Lightroom works with the NEF Raw files.

Thanks

• 1. Re: Does Lightroom accept Nikon D7200 NEF (RAW) files.
          dj_paige Level 9

Yes, the current version of Lightroom will be able to use these files.

• 2. Re: Does Lightroom accept Nikon D7200 NEF (RAW) files.
            keiths59299267 Level 1

Thanks.  Hey I'm new to this do you have any recommendations on purchasing Lightroom.   Currently using the limited IPhoto to organize and edit images. Thanks.

Sent from my iPad

• 3. Re: Does Lightroom accept Nikon D7200 NEF (RAW) files.
              dj_paige Level 9

That's a very broad question. "Recommendations" about what?

• 4. Re: Does Lightroom accept Nikon D7200 NEF (RAW) files.
                JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You have two options for purchasing Lightroom. You can purchase Lightroom 6 which is a standalone program. You download the program and install it on your computer. You will receive updates that will support new cameras, but you will not receive any feature updates. Lightroom 6 does not include the popular dehaze filter and a few other features that have been added to Lightroom CC. The other option is to subscribe to the creative cloud photography plan which costs $9.99/month in the US. You download and install Lightroom and the latest version of Photoshop on your computer. The programs run locally on your computer. You have the extra features in Lightroom that have been added, and you also have access to Lightroom Mobile which is an application that can be installed on your IOS or android device so that you can work on images while you are on the go.

1 person found this helpful
                • 5. Re: Does Lightroom accept Nikon D7200 NEF (RAW) files.