4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 24, 2016 1:46 PM by Me@UML

Is there someone out there than can help with javascript in a fillable form in acrobat?

Me@UML

Hi,

I have created a fillable form for time off, however there are fields for days with a from and to date with a pull down calendar (free download from formrouter.com) and fields with hours from and to.  There is a final field within each to total the time off requested, however I do not know how to create that calculation as our days are 7.5 and if there is only 1 day requested, but only a few hours then it wouldn't be 7.5.  There are a lot of "ifs" and I am not a programmer and don't understand the javascript.  If anyone out there knows this stuff and can give me a few minutes to show me how to complete this request form I would be grateful.  Thank you in advance.

• 1. Re: Is there someone out there than can help with javascript in a fillable form in acrobat?
          gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Check the calendar for August 31. Do you see any error?

I would look at allowing form more than 1 day.

To deal with the time portion of the JavaScript date object, one needs to specify the date.

Have you tired to add the 7.5 hours to the date object for the start of the time off?

The date time object will advance the years, months, days, hours, etc to the correct value when the adjustment added to it is larger then the unit being changed.

• 2. Re: Is there someone out there than can help with javascript in a fillable form in acrobat?
            Me@UML Level 1

Hi,

I checked the date on 8/31 and I did not see an error.  I am not familiar with javascript at all.  I have asked the IT department to assist and haven't had a response that is why I have reach out to the adobe community.  Any assistance you can provide is appreciated.

Thank you.

• 3. Re: Is there someone out there than can help with javascript in a fillable form in acrobat?
              gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional