2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 5, 2016 11:25 AM by Nipun Asthana

Shape Tweened Line into PNG Sequence

adobesigh

Ok. I am pretty new to Animate CC. I like all the power I seem to have. A special point of interest to me is the Width tool. I use it a lot in Illustrator, and I am glad to see it is here as well. This is really what my question is about, honestly.

So, I have this line, at frame 1 in a timeline. Now I used the awesome width tool to morph this line into a sword at frame 20. Then at frame 40 I use the same method to morph the line into a hammer. Then a shovel. Then a spoon. Then a [insert other shape name here]. Each of these new shapes is a new keyframe in the timeline. After I have around 5 keyframes, I highlight them all in the timeline, and Convert to Shape Tween. Now when I scrub the timeline, I can see a nice clean morphing effect between all the shapes. Awesome!

Now comes the part I need help on. So I have this blissfully awesome morphing animation, but now I want to put that animation into a PNG sequence, so that I can use it as a sprite in a game (or whatever). Essentially, what I want to do is have a series of PNGs, all of which have a transparent background (since it is a sprite), of just the animated line morph (meaning, I do not want the white stage behind it in every frame). I have tried several things, but I cannot seem to figure out the exact steps to make this happen.