17 Replies Latest reply on Oct 27, 2017 11:36 AM by sergiopol

How to publish an Animate app?

dalstondavid Level 1

Hi all,

I'm building some interactive animations in Animate CC and would like to create an app around them. How do I go about publishing them? Do I use PhoneGap? And do I create an Adobe Air document or an HTML canvas document?

You can tell I don't even know what I'm talking about here. I previously built and published an app in InDesign, currently on sale on the app store. I found the whole DPS process very nebulous and fiddly. I'm a musician and writer, not very tecky, but always happy to learn. What's the best way for me to get my interactive animations for sale onto mobile devices? And can I do it as part of my ordinary CC subscription?

I don't know why Adobe hasn't produced some very simple, non-jargon videos for people like me who just want to know how to go about this in plain English. Every time I come across a tutorial it uses words I've never heard before. As a teacher, I do know how difficult it can be to remember what it's like not to know this stuff, but it's easy to feel a bit excluded from what are probably perfectly simple processes

Many thanks for any help!

Greetings from London

@dalstondavid

• 1. Re: How to publish an Animate app?
          JosephLabrecque Adobe Community Professional

Hi. You have a number of choices here...

• You could definitely export HTML5 Canvas and embed that within a PhoeGap application.
          • You could also create an AIR for Android or AIR for iOS project and create a native mobile app directly from Animate CC.

Normally when talking mobile projects, you need to identify a few things before making a choice like this. Primary amoung these are what platforms to target, you capabilities and familiarity with certain languages, and the project requirements.

• 2. Re: How to publish an Animate app?
            dalstondavid Level 1