3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 10, 2016 11:40 AM by Szalam

I cant seem to turn on or off an effect in the "Effect control" window

Intange

Im running AE 13.7 on a macbook Pro retina 16gb. Ive been using AE for 10 years or so and this is the  buggiest piece of junk ive ever worked with.

I have to turn effects on or off in the layer effects  visibility section. I also keep getting the "need more than 1 frame to preview error"

It sucks that we are all paying a monthly subscription for this. the Audio previews and previews in general  are horrid, and its crashy on the rendering side. I make my living using this program and its literally costing me money.

• 1. Re: I cant seem to turn on or off an effect in the "Effect control" window
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

That's weird. What happens when you click to turn the effect off? Does it give you the option at all? What effects are you using?

What version of the Mac OS are you using?

I'm asking because it's working for me just fine on a rather old MacBook.

If CC 2015 is an issue for you, don't let it cost you money! That would be silly! You can work with CC 2014 until the newer version gets updated to where it works on your machine.

AE CC 2015 is the first step in a major re-architecture, separating the renderer from the UI for the first time in AE's 20+ year history. This is a big job and it's clearly still in progress. It's a necessary step for improving After Effects performance, but it's taking a while (and multiple versions) for them to get through it. So, during this time of transition as they're introducing elements of the new architecture, sometimes it may be easier to use the older version to get a job done. How To Find And Install Previous Version Of Adobe Apps In CC 2015