21 Replies Latest reply on Mar 11, 2016 2:07 PM by bluin

Rendered output has no sound in Premiere Elements 14

bluin

Hi

I'm rendering game footage (my son's footage) captured in avi (motion jpeg) using Bandicam which recording settings have been optimised for Premiere. This untouched footage plays perfectly well in media player, Premiere etc...

However, the resultant .MPEG that is formed after the the above AVI has been rendered within Premiere doesn't have any sound.

I've googled and searched these forums but as yet have not found a solution that i can apply to my problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated to a complete novice who feels completely out of his depth.

• 1. Re: Rendered output has no sound in Premiere Elements 14
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

MJPEG can be a pretty iffy format to edit in Premiere Elements.

But, that said, what media player are you using the play your output movie? I recommend the great free VLC Media Player, which can play just about anything, over Windows Media Player, which is kind of meh.

• 2. Re: Rendered output has no sound in Premiere Elements 14
            bluin Level 1

Thanks for taking the time to reply, appreciated.

Unfortunately, the optimized Premiere settings for Bandicam has it outputting in MJPEG - any other format causes audio sync issues - but thanks for the heads up.

I've been using windows media centre and player - but will try VLC Media player tomorrow.

Another bit of information, that may be relevant, is that the compression software 'Handbrake' cannot find any audio within the rendered .MPEG. It finds the video no problem but in the audio setting there is no file to manipulate. I get the impression that the rendering process has somehow lost the audio - if i had to guess my ignorance of using this software is probably the reason.