3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 23, 2016 4:46 AM by joaod36764356

Animate CC crashes and has big issues running on surface pro 4

joaod36764356

Hi,

I'm an animator, and 2 weeks ago I bought the Surface Pro 4 I5 8G of ram, for the main purpose of working on 2D animation and storyboarding, using the surface pen drawing on screen.

Working in photoshop is great no problems at all, on animateCC my main 2D animation software it's almost impossible to work for the following reasons:

1. there's no palm rejection, so a lot of dots on the screen;

2. several times if my hand touches the screen it undos (this bug drives me crazy!!);

3. when working with the screen rotation tool animateCC crashes;

4. the pen pressure is very unstable, especially when working in drawing behind mode;

5. The the tools icon on the cursor are so small that I can hardly see them...

Please fix these bugs or tell me how to solve thius issues, I have all the drivers updated.

Its nerve wrecking trying to work on it.

Thanks

Joao

• 1. Re: Animate CC crashes and has big issues running on surface pro 4
          srikant.r Level 1

Hi Joao,

We are not able to reproduce the above issues mentioned, can you please check these bugs by turning off the Flicks

(Click on Windows icon at the bottom of your system and type Gesture-> Click on Change multi-touch gesture settings->Select Flicks tab->Uncheck "Use flicks to perform common actions quickly and easily" option and click on OK button)

and

by setting the screen size to default i.e. 100% (If @ windows 7 user, Control Panel->Display->change the value to Smaller -100%  If @ Windows 10 user, Control Panel->Display->Set a Custom Scaling Level option->Select 100% and click on OK button)

Let us know the driver version used in your machine?

Regards,

Srikanth.R

• 2. Re: Animate CC crashes and has big issues running on surface pro 4
            Mohanaraj Adobe Employee