2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 16, 2016 12:38 PM by m Nilsson

Could you please help me setting up my disks (everyhing like cache and others) on my laptop (I am a newbee).

m Nilsson Level 1

Hi. Just bought a new machine. I am quite skilled at editing - but a total newbee on the tech side. I want to setup my disk management properly in Premiere Pro (later after fx as well). Could someone give me a hand? I think I am doing something wrong, reading/writing to the same system. Got 1 ssd + 1 tb HDD on D.

Product Name:                 GS60 2QE

HDI Build:                    ZS7-16H5BM4-DSK   3.TC1.A23.9.0.1 

BIOS Version:                 E16H5IMS.506

BIOS Release Date:            2015/05/21

EC Version:                   16H5EMS1 Ver5.06, 03/30/2015

CPU:                          Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5700HQ CPU @ 2.70GHz

Memory:                       16 GB @ 800 MHz

- 8192 MB, DDR3-1600, Kingston MSI16D3LS1MNG/8G 

- 8192 MB, DDR3-1600, Kingston MSI16D3LS1MNG/8G 

Graphics:                     Intel(R) HD Graphics 5600, 1024 MB

Graphics:                     NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M, 3072 MB

VBIOS Version:                84.04.26.00.13

Drive:                        HDD, HGST HTS721010A9E630, 931,51 GB

Drive:                        SSD, TOSHIBA THNSNJ128G8NU, 119,24 GB

Network:                      Bluetooth Device (Personal Area Network)

Network:                      Killer Wireless-n/a/ac 1525 Wireless Network Adapter

Network:                      Killer e2200 Gigabit Ethernet Controller (NDIS 6.30)

• 1. Re: Could you please help me setting up my disks (everyhing like cache and others) on my laptop (I am a newbee).
          Bill Gehrke Adobe Community Professional & MVP