6 Replies Latest reply on May 27, 2017 12:59 AM by Gowdakrandbiographic

How to convert into apk/ipa files

gianluigid52368094

Sorry my question might sound weird but I'm a real noob: once the project is done, what shall I do to convert it into a real apk/ipa file? Thank you in advance!

• 1. Re: How to convert into apk/ipa files
          Brumcar Level 1

You can't.

This is simply a UX design application, not development You could send a feature request but I don't imagine that this is planned.

• 2. Re: How to convert into apk/ipa files
            gianluigid52368094 Level 1

Thank you, I was almost sure it was not possible through XD; my question is: how can it be done?

I understand it can be hard and long to explain - of course I don't want anybody to loose their time - but I'd just like to know what other program (for Mac, possibly) I need to use to pack the app itself into apk/ipa.

Any answer like "buy you a developer stage" will be well accepted and of course understood...

Thanks!

• 3. Re: How to convert into apk/ipa files
              Colin Holgate MVP & Adobe Community Professional

In developing an app you would use XD to get client approval of the way the app works, and then you would use the same graphical assets in a mobile app development tool of your choice. I've worked on about 18 apps in the various app stores, and all of them were made using Adobe Animate. You could look at that, it can publish to Mac, Windows, Android, iOS, and also can be used for making videos, or content for desktop web playback. It also publishes to HTML5 Canvas and HTML5 WebGL 2D, animated SVG, and more...

• 4. Re: How to convert into apk/ipa files
                Web Magi Level 4

I see that this topic is marked as answered, but it's an important question; one I feel deserves a bit more attention.