4 Replies Latest reply on Oct 18, 2016 1:10 PM by abs97848620

slow motion slider is greyed out

frankielouise

Hi there, I imported a file that was recorded at 120 fps. Not inside CLIP I can't move the speed slider. I wanted to speed it up as it is too slow. Because I recorded at 120fps is this why slow motion isn't working?

• 1. Re: slow motion slider is greyed out
          petergaraway Adobe Employee

Hi Frankie,

This is expected for videos shot at 120fps. At this time Clip does support speeding up video, it can only slow video down.

You've had lots of great request. Feel free to create a new post with any features you'd like to see in Clip!

Thanks!

Peter Garaway  

• 2. Re: slow motion slider is greyed out
            abs97848620 Level 1

Hello petergaraway !

I'm new to Adobe Clip and this forum, and I also came across this limitation.

I'm trying to simplify my workflow by trying out different apps and hopefully reduce the number of apps. First of all, congratulations on Premier Clip, really cool app!

Fully adopting Adobe Clip as my main video editing tool would require a separate app only to adjust the frame rate. I used several apps for video editing, including paid ones, and adjusting video speed is present in e.g GoPro Splice, GoPro Quik and Pinnacle Studio Pro. These apps have different methods of treating slow-motion/high frame-rate videos, whereas Clip currently offers no feature (speed slider is disabled, as mentioned by @frankielouise).

Someone commented in another post that you should only shoot with higher frame rate what you will actually use it as slow-motion. While I don't shoot everything in slow-motion, I believe the whole point of using a mobile phone to make videos is to have flexibility. As they say, you can always speed-up a video with higher frame rates, but you cannot slow down without compromising quality. Of course, you need tools for that   It would be nice to have Adobe Clip support such feature.