11 Replies Latest reply on Mar 20, 2016 1:22 PM by lilil65115198

CAMERA CALIBRATION : Lightroom 6.3

lilil65115198

Ive uploaded DNG Pictures ..

PROCESS 2012

PROFILE Reads  [1] Embedded [2] Adobe Standard ..

Im using Leica SL and Leics S2 Type 6 ..

Im assuming my cameras should be in the Profile dropdown ..

Id be grateful for Step by Step help leading me through how to achieve this ..

bearing in mind I'm new to Lightroom and still learning ..  and sort of know what I'm doing but dont ..

Ive transferred Library into Users and found Adobe Raw .. and I darent mess around too much

thanks in Advance

Missus L

• 1. Re: CAMERA CALIBRATION : Lightroom 6.3
          Just Shoot Me Adobe Community Professional

Right that's it. All other Camera Calibrations you have to do yourself. You are using the SL or S2 T6 embedded profile or what Adobe thinks is a Standard profile for those cameras.

There isn't a List of different profiles because you haven't created any.

I have a list of different profiles for the Leica M8 because when I had my M8s I created and or downloaded premade profiles then modified some and loaded them into the ACR file structure. I did all that with ACR and they have carried over to LR.

When changing the camera calibrations in LR you make your changes then go to Develop menu, New Preset, Give it a name, Uncheck everything (Button at the bottom, Check None) then check Calibration and Process check boxes. That preset will then show up in the left hand panel under User Presets.

• 2. Re: CAMERA CALIBRATION : Lightroom 6.3

Also update your LR install to CC 2015.5 or 6.5 (Actually they are the same update so you can use either with whichever version of LR you are using).

• 3. Re: CAMERA CALIBRATION : Lightroom 6.3
              lilil65115198 Level 1

Hi .. thanks for replying ..

I use LR 6.3

I'm sure ive seen camera listings somewhere on my Apple.. and thought i had to transfer to Library / Adobe/ Camera Raw to show in Camera Calibration dropdown