8 Replies Latest reply on Apr 4, 2016 5:07 PM by Edward J Steklasa

Computer specs

Edward J Steklasa

First of all, I am 72 yrs old, and a newbie, but I have used Movavi Video Suite's Video Editor for some time with accurate results. Problem there is only one video allowed on the timeline.

I am a performing musician, and I want to edit multiple camera angles from relatively Low-Quality videos (20-60 megs / 3 minutes.) into one video.

All cameras contain my audio track, so I am able to sync them perfectly. I want to make split points on 3 videos, and then delete the segments on two of the videos, retaining the one remaining segment I want at each time interval.

I have newer HP Pavilion 15t  laptop: Windows 10; 64-bit op sys; Intel i7-6500 @ 2.50 GHz 2.50 GHz; 12.0 GB ram (11.8 GB usable); Intel HD graphics

This Premiere Pro seems like overkill for what I want to do, but I don't see anything else out there.

So: will my computer handle my needs, given low quality videos? I see people stating in other threads that you need 16 GB of ram and NVidia 900 series graphics card?

Thanks, Ed (ElyMayor)

• 1. Re: Computer specs
          xeca41 Level 1

Your system will work fine for 720P and 1080p none complex videos.

• 2. Re: Computer specs
            Edward J Steklasa Level 1

Thank you for your kind response. Do you know of other software to do a simple task like this?

• 3. Re: Computer specs
              xeca41 Level 1

Premiere Elements, Blender, and Davinci Resolve. would also work for these tasks.

• 4. Re: Computer specs

Thank you again, for your prompt response. I will check out these other options as well.

Since I have always been partial towards Adobe (I have used Audition for years), I will begin with Elements.

Later, and Thanks, again, Ed.

• 5. Re: Computer specs
                  RjL190365 Level 4

To answer your question directly: