4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 5, 2016 7:15 AM by paulobarbosa74

Advice for Graphics Card and CS6 setup

paulobarbosa74

Hi,

I'm really new to After Effects and Premiere and I need some advice regarding the graphics card to use.

My Adobe version is CS6 and after reading the supported graphics cards list, I know there are some cards that will not work with After Effects, at least regarding the 3D Ray Traced engine, which is now obsolete.

I was thinking on buying a used GTX760/770, but if I purchase a GTX750 what will be the outcome? If I understood properly the only thing that will happen is that, I can't use the 3D Ray Traced feature, but the card will still work both with After Effects and Premiere. Is this correct?

Another question is, do I really need the 3D Ray Traced option, or can I just use a third party plugin?

I'm a bit confused with this and the graphics card is the only thing that I need to purchase now. I'm from Europe and I have been searching for a GTX760/770 in Amazon Spain, Germany, UK, Ebay, but since they are used, some sellers don't ship the items to my country Portugal, or the products are a bit overpriced.

Regarding my computer it's an i7 Skylake based system with 16GB of RAM.

Any help is very much appreciated!

Regards,

Paulo Barbosa

• 1. Re: Advice for Graphics Card and CS6 setup
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

paulobarbosa74 wrote:

I was thinking on buying a used GTX760/770, but if I purchase a GTX750 what will be the outcome? If I understood properly the only thing that will happen is that, I can't use the 3D Ray Traced feature, but the card will still work both with After Effects and Premiere. Is this correct?