3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 9, 2016 1:37 PM by Jao vdL

Using Lightroom CC on two pcs, two locations over VPN

roberth94304522rhau

I am new to Lightroom CC and need to do all the import work etc.

I have 100,000 images on a DIskStation at work. I will do the initial import there,where the PC and the external DiskStation are on the same network.   I would like to do most of the subsequent work on Lightroom at home where I have the DiskStation mapped as a drive over a VPN.  Internet connection at home is FIOS but at work it is DSL.  I can remote into the work computer but the screen refresh would make the work painful.

I use dropbox to keep other data synched between home and work but I would imagine the catalog for 100,000 images is large.

I used to carry an external HD with all the images between home and work but that was dangerous, even with backups and I decided that the images should stay at work on the DiskStation.  That is backed up to another 5TB drive.

Is there a way to make this work well?

• 1. Re: Using Lightroom CC on two pcs, two locations over VPN
          Jao vdL Adobe Community Professional & MVP

>Is there a way to make this work well?